top of page
About us


The San Diego Surfers Women’s Rugby Club has been San Diego’s premier women’s rugby team since 1975. Previously known as both OMBUSH and the Rio Grande Surfers, the team applied for non-profit status and officially changed its name to the San Diego Surfers Women’s Rugby Club in 1997.  Since then, the Surfers have rapidly matured as a club in terms of talent and experience, thanks to the dedication of the players, coaches, and supporters.

Our Teams

The Surfers field 3 different teams throughout the year:  

Women's Premier League - Touring Side, D1, and 7s.


Sign Up for Email Updates

If you're a Surfers alum, please fill out the form below to stay up to date on the latest Surfers news and announcements!

Thanks for submitting!

Surfers Alumni

bottom of page